Hello world!

     This is my book. Kisses for Elizabeth is a book about common sense dementia care. There are 40 true stories about people who have dementia in the book. I have developed 15 guidelines for common sense care and each true story illustrates a way one or more of the guidelines was put to use.

Elizabeth was the first dementia patient I took care of in a long term care setting. She taught me two things: I had to try to put myself in her place to figure out what she might need (Guideline 1) and I could change the mood of a person with dementia by giving them something that they enjoyed. Simple common sense.

Please visit my website: kissesforelizabeth.com to read Elizabeth’s story. The book will be available in January and can be ordered from the website at a discount or from Amazon.com.

Please let me know what you think about Elizabeth’s story. I’d also like to hear from you about your caregiving concerns or ways you have solved caregiving problems.

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

